"Guitar Recorded Versions note-for-note transcriptions are transcribed directly from artist recordings. This series, one of the most popular in print today, features some of the greatest guitar players and groups from blues and rock to country and jazz. Guitar Recorded Versions are transcribed by the best transcribers in the business. Every book contains notes AND tablature. Please note: ACCURATE TAB editions include tablature only with lyrics."

Guess that Hal Leonard wasn't amused, when Alfred Publishing in 2005 published their Jim Croce "Authentic Guitar-Tab" Songbook transcribed by Hemme B. Luttjeboer. Hal's seemingly hectic reaction resulted in the publication of a likewise songbook integrated into their "Guitar Recorded Version"-Series a couple of months later the same year, cobbled together by four no-name transcribers from nowhere. Alfred didn't last long, though, nor did Huttlinger and thus Hal Leonard today is the only remaining publisher of Croce tablature in the field of printed sheet music.


- Bad, Bad Leroy Brown
- Careful Man
- I Got A Name
- I'll Have To Say I Love You In A Song
- It Doesn't Have To Be That Way
- One Less Set Of Footsteps
- Operator (That's Not The Way It Feels)
- Photographs And Memories
- These Dreams
- Time In A Bottle
- Workin' At The Car Wash Blues
- You Don't Mess Around With Jim

* * * * * * * * * *